USDA FOREST SERVICE
DESIGN AND ANALYSIS TOOLKIT FOR INVENTORY AND MONITORING
loading

Welcome to DATIM!


News and Alerts:
  • 10/19/2021 5:35:41 PM: DATIM will be unavailable from Wednesday, October 27 at 11:30 AM PST (2:30 PM EST) through Thursday, October 28 at 3:30 AM PST (6:30 EST) for the installation of the new 15.1 version.
  • 9/27/2021 1:49:59 PM: 9/27/2021 There is a known issue with ATIM Live reports regarding temporal selections in change reports. If users select Inventory Year for the page, row or column, only the Current temporal option is recognized and used for reports even if a different temporal selection is made.
The Design and Analysis Toolkit for Inventory and Monitoring (DATIM) is a suite of software tools used for designing inventory and monitoring programs and analyzing the results of those programs.

With the exception of the Spatial Intersection Tool (SIT), you do not need to login to use DATIM. To access advanced features, such as saving your work to the DATIM server, please login.

To get started, select one of the tools below.

Analysis Tool for Inventory and Monitoring (ATIM)
Generate reports of estimate summary attributes for an area of interest and survey year. Users can select existing analysis datasets for use in reporting. Advanced users (login required) can create new analysis datasets.

Design Tool for Inventory and Monitoring (DTIM)
Design an inventory and monitoring plan to address specific information needs by identifying objectives, questions and metrics.

Spatial Intersection Tool (SIT)
Perform spatial intersections between plot-based data and user-selected geospatial layers, and return map attributes for use in ATIM summaries.








USDA eAuth Login:
If you are interested in saving your queries, SIT attributes, etc. to the DATIM server, please
request and login with a USDA eAuthentication account. Click here to request a new
USDA eAuthentication account.
You will be prompted to enter your USDA eAuthentication user name and password.
USDA Forest Service
Last Updated: June 24, 2021 v15.0.10 b94461a
Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Print this Page
USDA FOREST SERVICE

More Information: About DATIM